Blog Carnival: The impact they had on us

change_of_heart_by_xxxsumeragi-d5a6nut

Some weeks ago our friends on facebook started making top10 influential lists; it started with metal band albums and spread to video games to manga and anime. So we thought why not? Diary of an Anime Lived focused on anime that echo our real lives; ‘The impact they had on us’ seeks to pinpoint the anime or even manga titles that aren’t just a mirror of us or even our favorites but to highlight these stories that changed the way we viewed the world.

List and talk about 5-10 anime/manga that have influenced your way of thinking and your actions. I’ll link to your piece as soon as you upload it.

Foxy Lady Ayame & Neko-chi of The Beautiful World
Lifesong
Celeste
Josei from Josei Next Door
Frog-kun from Fantastic Memes
Michael Huang of Anime Diet
Appropriant
Marina of Anime B&B
Japesland and Charles of Beneath the Tangles (54:00- 01:02:20)
Kai of Deluscar
Justin from Lost My Thesis
Kitsune from Kitsune’s Thoughts
Tomy Phillips of Anime Bowls

11 thoughts on “Blog Carnival: The impact they had on us

  1. Pingback: The Tangles Anime Podcast: Episode 4 | Beneath the Tangles

  2. Pingback: The Tangles Anime Podcast: Episode 4 |

  3. Yay! Foxy Lady! *hugs* How is life?

    Since the veil was thin this Halloween, I was able to slip from the world of spirits back to the Earth realm! Life is better now, so I’ll go back to regular blogging! 😀

    I like your idea of the top influential anime! Perhaps, I’ll write a post about it!

    I hope your life is going well!

    Like

  4. I didn’t come up with enough, so I thought I’d just leave the most significant one as a comment.

    Kino’s Journey taught me empathy. It’s really quite a long story and I won’t bore anyone by getting into it, but that’s the takeaway. Kino taught me it’s always important to understand others as *humans*. Even if you disagree with them. Even if you hate them and they hate you. Even if you want to kill each other (especially then, really), you have to try and understand one another as more than just objects.

    That was pretty groundbreaking, at least at the time. The whole world changed. It stopped being about me. It stopped being about anybody. We’re all just sort of. . .here, trying to get where we’re going as best we can. It doesn’t matter if we’re traveling in opposite directions; we can still share the path.

    That’s been a really valuable lesson for me, and has influenced – on some level – every part of how I interact with people.

    Liked by 2 people

Take your pen and write your story, co-traveler~

