You threw the glove, I throw my tail…

This is our opponent on 21st of April in this massacre-lustful Aniblog Tourney. Yeah, he is the one certainly. He has admitted it himself. Answer to Question8. Would you vote for such a shady person?

So Inushinde from Shinde Iie Anime Blog & Review took out his weapon first and decided to fire with some magical tricks… I know, I know, impostor is a very used word already, isn’t it? Then, what about manipulator?

Ka ka ka ka… you think you can go against a goddess (and a merchant)?

Oh, let’s see why Inushinde is a manipulative man. Shall we take his points one by one?

  •  The reason behind the ‘kitsune to neko’ behind the URL and our nicknames is clearly stated here. And one can be lead there by the About page, too.
  • As stated in the post about the Anitourney a week ago or so, Neko comes from USA, is nuts with American culture and is an avid fan of Lakers. Not to forget the ode post to California. America-haters? Right… As for Rick Santorum and Boku no Piku: Foxy Lady has commented on Inushinde’s post and well. apart from the satire, we aren’t interested in young boys or in coprophagia or anything similar ( I bet you all know the definition of Santorum, right?)
  • Taking things out of context sure is ebil~~~ and careless… I mean just go to the link he provides, read and reach your own conclusions.

Would you vote a blog whose owner is so manipulative and hides crucial information from his readers? Oh and careless. Wouldn’t that tell something about the quality of his reviews?

As for the ‘vote for purple’, puriiiiiiizu – we have had two templates with purple in them in the past. Yes, because we do make our own interesting templates and don’t just adapt to a boring, much-used default template. Just check the ‘Past Templates’ tab on the menu bar.

But I guess that Inushinde, like much his header suggests is a tsundere, and just expresses his love for us this way.

Just look this blush.

What other reasons you have to vote for us?

Search as much as you want on Shinde Iie’s Categories, but in the letter ‘S’, you won’t find any reference to 3 god-like anime, hence Simoun, Shoujo Kakumei Utena and Spice and Wolf. On the contrast, you may take a sip of divinity in our blog’s tribute to them.

Recommended posts (pick whichever suits your interests):
Animanga:
You can start with the three posts above and if you find them good reads, you’ll probably might want to check out any post from this last year. Also, Ikoku Meiro commentary series is great, if you enjoy cultural tidbits.
Other Animation:
Draw With Me- A Glass Wall Between
AKROSS CON – A Russian AMV Contest
Worldviews (though a bit old and unupdated):

The Universal Patient: Schooling (Foxy Lady is a teacher)
Innocence Lost or Talking About a Fallacy (?)
Virtual Worlds of True Memories: the Gaming Experience
And some music to spice things up


Variety of topics, as in any other sector of our lives, makes up for adventure and continuous interest. Therefore, vote for us!

*waves tail*- yes, because a goddess, a true descendant of Horo, like Foxy Lady, never wags her tail.

11 thoughts on “You threw the glove, I throw my tail…

  1. @snippette: Thanks, Snippy. I'm happy that my attempt to humor wasn't as a failure as the results… My fur feels a little hurt, but I guess I kinda knew already. Looking forward to your match 🙂

    Like

  2. "But I guess that Inushinde, like much his header suggests is a tsundere, and just expresses his love for us this way."This really made me laugh. I wish you all the best in the tourney, Ayame.

    Like

  3. @shindeiie: You, little boy, better stop projecting your manipulative self onto me. Don't taint my fur with baseless accusations *hmpf* Oh, and stop being so tsun tsun~@draggle: So you can resist the goddess plea? We'll talk about it soon… I hope I can convince you otherwise *smirk*

    Like

  4. Say what you will, you can't hide the truth forever! How do I know you didn't just hastily edit everything that I pointed out, writing your name explanation overnight and manipulating the date of publishing? I'm onto you, missy. You and your no-longer-purple theme.

    Like

Take your pen and write your story, co-traveler~

